We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Pandemic Crew Track

by Saskatoon Folk Rap Records

  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $4 USD  or more

    You own this


  • Limited Edition Cassette Single
    Cassette + Digital Album

    Includes unlimited streaming of Pandemic Crew Track via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out

Defame Remix 05:50
Kinda Scary Club Mix (free) 06:19
Acapella 06:19


Canadian customers also available from saskatoonfolkraprecords.bandcamp.com

The Covid-19 global pandemic of 2020 shut down the long running Third Verse radio program from broadcasting live each and every Wednesday 9-10:30pm CST CFCR 90.5 FM. Epic had the idea of taking the show to Instagram live with performances, interviews and rap talks. We initially started with performances from The Saskatoon Folk Rap Records roster and soon ventured out to our vast network of artist homies. It was during these performances that Chaps had the idea to do a posse cut and to release it as a maxi cassette single. We soon enlisted the talents of Dren to produce the posse cut, inspired by Tia C’s performance on the live stream. Legendary freight writer and painter Rove supplied an incredible original painting and we were set for a pandemic themed super crew track. Well sort of. There were some challenges with the recordings as the pandemic limited access to studios, Epic was forced to record his verse over the phone jail house style. We reached out further to some incredible producers Defame and the Deadly Stare for some help on the remixes. Enjoy!

Shout out to all the performers and contributors to the Instagram live show. Saskatoon Folk Rap Records, Audio Recon, Third Verse, Homeless House, Id Obelus, Epic, MC Homeless, Rob Crooks, Nolto, The Gumshoe Strut, Chadio, Yy, Tia C, Parab Poet, Rap Legend Jesse Dangerously, Ten Headed Skeleton, Brzowski, Pip Skid, Davey K, Bazooka Joe, Onewerd, Dayda Banks, Trill Monroe, Inkspill, Prime The Peacemaker, soso, Dug Yuck, Maki, Name Secrets, Sum-01, Thesis Sahib, Big Lo, Blastmaster Baker, Sign One, The Dirty Sample, Riddlore, Geneva, Juan Cosby, Heir Max, Yolanda Sargeant and Kay the Aquanaut.


released December 8, 2020

MC’s in order of appearance:
Id Obelus
Chapter Thrive
Rob Crooks
the Gumshoe Strut
MC Homeless

Produced by Dren. Cuts by Chaps. Samples from Tia C.

original cover painting by rove
design and layout by dren
words by chaps

remixes by Defame, Deadly Stare and Dren


all rights reserved



Audio Recon

tangible art.

contact / help

Contact Audio Recon

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account